EERA DeepWind 2023

The next edition of the EERA DeepWind Conference will be held in Trondheim, 18-20 January 2023.

EERA DeepWind 2023 is an international event aiming to present the best ongoing research and innovation related to deep sea offshore wind farms, both bottom-fixed and floating. The conference has been developing every year since 2004, and is established as an important venue on deep sea offshore wind R&D organized by SINTEF, NTNU and EERA JP wind.

About EERA DeepWind

EERA DeepWind has been developing every year since 2004, and is established as an important venue on deep sea offshore wind R&I. The programme includes a mix of plenary presentations with broad appeal and presentations in parallel sessions or by posters on specific science and technology themes.

Presenters get the opportunity to publish in an open access journal, IOP: The Journal of Physics, subject to a successful peer review.


Conference topics are all related to offshore wind:

  • New turbine and generator technology
  • Grid connection and system integration
  • Met-ocean conditions
  • Operation & maintenance
  • Installation and sub-structures
  • Wind farm control
  • Wind farm optimization
  • Experimental testing and validation
  • Sustainable development


Registration information for the 2023 Conference will appear here shortly.

  • Digital participation – Full conference – NOK 2,000
  • Digital participation – Full conference – EERA members, students or presenters: NOK 1,000

Powered by

OnAIR logo

Conference materials will stay online and remain accessible for one year after the event. All prices shown include VAT.

Questions about registration or payment? Contact

Scientific Committee

An international Scientific Committee is established with participants from leading research institutes and universities. These include:

  • Anaya-Lara, Olimpo, University of Strathclyde
  • Badger, Jake, DTU
  • Bredmose, Henrik, DTU
  • Cheynet, Etienne, UiB
  • Cutululis, Nicolaos, DTU
  • Eecen, Peter, ECN
  • Heggelund, Yngve, NORCE
  • Kaczenski, Jonas, Fraunhofer IWES
  • Kitzing, Lena, DTU
  • Kvamsdal, Trond, NTNU
  • Madsen, Peter Hauge, DTU
  • May, Roel, NINA
  • McKeever, Paul, ORE Catapult

  • Merz, Karl, SINTEF
  • Muskulus, Michael, NTNU
  • Nielsen, Finn Gunnar, UiB
  • Nygaard, Tor Anders, IFE
  • Reuder, Joachim, UiB
  • Robertson, Amy, NREL
  • Sperstad, Iver Bakken, SINTEF
  • Tande, John Olav, SINTEF
  • Tomasgard, Asgeir, NTNU
  • Uhlen, Kjetil, NTNU
  • Van Bussel, Gerard, TU Delft
  • Van Wingerde, Arno, Fraunhofer IWES
  • Økland, Ole David, SINTEF